Collection: Central Photographic section collection
Album: Album 0002: Second Convocation, 1965

Guard of honour is given to Shri M C Chagla and being escorted by Prof. Lt. G.V.N. Rayudu.

Shri M.C. Chagla, Dr A.L. Mudalir and CSO Mr Venkat Raman going to the stage.

Basu John Vetteth receives the Governor's Silver Medal for the Best All Rounder from Education Minister.

Dr. A. L. Mudaliar receives the Education Minister Shri M.C. Chagla.

Dr. A.L. Mudaliar declaring the convocation open. From left Prof. M.V.C. Shastri, Prof. S. Rajaraman (Director of Technical Education, Kerala), Prof. B. Sengupto, Shri M.C. Chagla

Dr. A.L. Mudaliar signs the Register of Degrees, Shri M.C. Chagla, Prof. B. Sengupto, Dr Raja Sir Muthiah Chettiar, Mr Sampath Kumaran( Asst Registrar Academics) are on the stage.

IIT Second convocation . 3 April ,1965

IIT Second convocation . 3 April ,1965

Invitation card

Mr C.R. Muthukrishnan receiving the President's medal for standing first among all the branches in the 5 year course.

Loading more items

No image available from this site may be used for commercial purposes without written permission from IIT Madras.